The End of Fall Quarter at UCLA

What a quarter. The past 11 weeks have seemed absolutely jam-packed, and our two of our class’ social chairs topped it all of with a class trip to Las Vegas!

I’ll begin by recapping finals week. We had 5 finals over the course of 4 days, which is pretty reasonable. Some finals are written, and others are lab practicals. One thing I was happy about this finals week was that I stuck a schedule of exercising and eating healthy home-cooked meals throughout the week. My low point, however, was one dramatic morning when I woke up and started studying before a lab practical. The lab practical was scheduled for 9AM … or so I thought.

As it turns out, my practical was at 8AM. I needed to get to school STAT!!!

rdj_woah
when you receive a text asking, “Wya??? EXAM!”

chicken-lol

 

As my luck would have it, I couldn’t start my car that morning (since I commute), so I ended up calling an Uber. There was a quick moment when I considered running to school, but I realized a 4-mile run probably wouldn’t get me to school any faster. The good news is that I still finished the final on time, and I passed the class! A huge shout out goes to my live-saving classmate Heather, Uber, and my forgiving professor.

By the end of the week, everyone was exhausted. We had a fun school-wide holiday party to celebrate the start of winter break. Our class also had our own celebration lined up — that is, a trip to CN X! Vagus with CN XI, our accessories! (Dental students can have fun and make silly puns, right? Right??)

download

Finals week and 48 hours later, my body feels a little wrecked, so I’m looking forward to break. Nothing reminds me more of the holidays than spending time with loved ones! Happy winter break, everyone. 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey! I’m a dental student too at Baylor (now Texas A&M) college of dentistry. I had a similar experience as your lab practical story except I actually missed it lol! Luckily my professor let me make it up. Looking forward to reading about your experiences at UCLA!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Lana! I’m glad that you were able to make up the practical. I look forward to seeing your posts from Texas A&M!

      Like

Leave a Reply

