First Blog Post!

Hey reader!

Welcome to my first WordPress blog! My name is Victoria, and I am excited to share with you the trials and tribulations of dental school as I start at the UCLA School of Dentistry this fall. Since completing my undergraduate studies, I have returned to my home state of California to pursue my interest in oral health and begin my dental career.

Embark on this journey with me.

I intend to document my experiences and takeaways over the next four years as a dental student, whether they occur during the didactic or clinical years; arise from interactions with my peers or my professors, pre-dental students or dental residents, and patients or other healthcare providers; or consist of my endeavors inside the walls of UCLA or out in the City of Angels.

I hope you will discover fascinating tidbits about the biology, policy, education, and/or physical practice of dentistry. I also hope that you are able to relate to these posts, even if you do not plan to enter the field of dentistry. Feel free to reach out with questions and comments!

Leave a Reply

